29 candidates qualify on day 1 for Fall elections in Terrebonne Parish

CDC now recommends 10-day quarantine for most people with COVID-19
July 22, 2020
LHSAA executive director releases letter confirming their commitment to fall sports season
July 22, 2020

Twenty-nine candidates qualified on the first day in various positions, including District Judges, District Attorney, City Judge, City Marshall, Justices of the Peace and Constables.


The candidates are listed below:


District Judge, Division A: Tim Ellender and Teresa King

District Judge, Division B: Jason Dagate

District Judge, Division C: Juan Pickett

District Judge, Division D: David W. Arceneaux

District Judge, Division E: Randall L. Bethancourt

District Attorney: Joseph “Joe” Waitz Jr.

City Judge: Matthew Hagen

City Marshal: Orville Callahan, Randy Pijor, David “D.L.” Mosely

Justice of the Peace, Ward 1: Robert “Yogi” Naquin

Justice of the Peace, Ward 2: Kenneth Hamner

Justice of the Peace, Ward 4: “Sharon” Luke

Justice of the Peace, Ward 5: Jerome Fabre

Justice of the Peace, Ward 6: George Doescher

Justice of the Peace, Ward 7: Johnny B. Eschete, Toby Henry

Justice of the Peace, Ward 8: Horace Johnson

Justice of the Peace, Ward 10: Kim Champagne

Constable, Ward 1: David LeBoeuf

Constable, Ward 2: “L.J.” Schexnayder

Constable, Ward 3: Craig Luke

Constable, Ward 5: Lance Pellegrin

Constable, Ward 6: Kyle Neal

Constable, Ward 7: Daniel J. Trahan, Jude Landry

Constable, Ward 8: Lloyd Gibson

Constable, Ward 10: Dale A. Theriot


Qualifying continues through Friday at 4:30 p.m.