Council seats decided, two head to runoff

Dove wins re-election
October 12, 2019
Lafourche elects several new council members
October 12, 2019

Incumbent John Navy held on to the Council District 1 seat by a 70 percent vote over challenger Lionel “Tony” Lewis Jr. 

The will be a runoff for Council District 2. Wilfred “PJ” Allridge III has 22 percent of the vote. John Campbell and Carl “Carlee” Harding both claimed 20 percent of the vote. Harding (520) has 5 more votes than Campbell (515) at the unofficial end of reporting. 

Incumbent Gerald Michel defeated challenger Robert Boudreaux for Council District 3, winning 52 percent of the vote.   

John Amadee won Council District 4, taking 70 percent of the vote over challengers Wayne Ingram (22 percent) and Thomas Dardar Jr (8 percent)

Jessica Domangue has won Terrebonne Parish Council Member, District 5 seat from incumbent Christa Duplantis-Prather, with 54 percent of the vote. 

In Council District 6, incumbent Darrin Guidry defeats challenger Michael “Cuz” Prosperie, with 63 percent of the vote. 

In Council District 7, challenger Daniel Babin defeated incumbent “Al” Marmande, winning 54 percent of the vote.

Incumbent Dirk Guidry won Council District 8, defeating challengers Kim Chauvin and John Voisin with 60 percent of the vote. Chauvin took 30 percent, Voisin, 10 percent. 

There will be a runoff in Council District 9. Incumbent Steve Trosclair (48 percent, 1,480) will face challenger Wallace Ellender III (30 percent, 918).