Down the Bayou Council Races wrap up with Lorraine, Boudreaux winning

Two down the Bayou council seats have been decided in Lafourche Parish.

Longtime councilman Daniel Lorraine won re-election in District 9, defeating challenger Will Lasseigne with 60 percent of 2,783 ballots cast.

In District 8, D’Lynn Boudreaux will win the seat vacated by councilman Jerry Lafont who didn’t seek re-election.

She defeated Alces Adams with 69 percent of the vote.