Fletcher graduates

Fletcher’s 2019 Cardiopulmonary students held their closing ceremony on July 25. Members of the class are (front, left to right) Abbegayle Phares; Margo Olivier; Hannah Landry; Bekah Crosby; Logan Deroche; Whitney Blanchard; Jason Connor-Flores. Back row (left to right), Errol Champagne, M.Ed., RRT- NPS, Program Director; Katelynn Holloway; Jeanne Dingler; Layne Reynaud; Laura Andrews; Alanie Cheramie; Lauren Terrebonne; Alisha Aucoin, BS, RRT, Clinical Director/Instructor.

Fletcher Technical Community College celebrated its summer 2019 Completion Ceremony for Associate of Science in Cardiopulmonary Care Science.

The ceremony took place on July 25, 2019 at Fletcher's main campus.

Chancellor Dr. Kristine Strickland presided over the ceremony and the guest speaker for the event was David Hebert, AS, RRT, RRT-NPS, ECMO Coordinator.

This year's graduates are: Laura Andrews, Whitney Blanchard, Alanie Cheramie, Jason Connor-Flores, Bekah Crosby, Logan Deroche, Jeanne Dingler, Katelyn Holloway, Hannah Landry, Margo Olivier, Abbegayle Phares, Layne Reynaud, and Lauren Terrebonne.

Fletcher Technical Community College’s Cardiopulmonary Care Science Program is nationally accredited by the Commission on Accreditation for Respiratory Care (CoARC).

“Fletcher Technical Community College congratulates the Cardiopulmonary program on the 100% job placement rate for this year’s class,” commented Dr. Strickland. “Once again, Fletcher faculty and students are leading the way across all professions in demonstrating that these students are work-ready. The contributions our students will make in our community is tremendous and we wish them the best of luck in their future endeavors.”

The class is decorated. All 13 graduated have already secured employment and have begun in the workforce.

Working at Terrebonne General Medical Center (Houma) are Laura Andrews, Katelyn Holloway, Abbegayle Phares, Lauren Terrebonne. Whitney Blanchard, Alaine Cheramie, Jeanne Dingler, Hannah Landry, and Layne Reynaud received jobs at Children’s Hospital (New Orleans). Bekah Crosby and Margo Olivier are working at Ochsner Medical Center – Kenner. Logan Deroche is working at Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center (Baton Rouge), and Jason Connor-Flores accepted employment at Touro Infirmary (LCMC Health, New Orleans).

In addition to the graduates, several others earned scholarships.

The following students received a $500 Clauer Scholarship: Laura Andrews, Whitney Blanchard*, Jason Connor-Flores*, Katelynn Holloway*, Abbegayle Phares*, and Layne Reynaud. The George and Alice Clauer Scholarship was established by the Clauer family in honor of Dr. George Clauer.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.