Nicholls will defend its 2018 Southland Conference Championship this fall with a slew of players expected to be among the best in the conference.
The Preseason All-Southland Conference teams were announced today and the Colonels have a league-best 11 players on the team.
Representing the Colonels are eight players on the first team and three others who were given second-team distinction.
Nicholls' first teamers are reigning Southland Player of the Year quaterback Chase Fourcade, offensive lineman P.J. Burkhalter, receiver Dai'Jean Dixon, cornerback Darren Evans, punter Winston Jones, defensive lineman Sully Laiche and linebackers Allen Pittman and Evan Veron.
Nicholls' second-teamers are offensive lineman Jair Joseph, defensive back Khristian Mims and halfback Dontrell Taylor. 

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.