Colonels land 11 on Preseason All-Southland Team

TGMC names Williams July Employee of the Month
July 12, 2019
Mandatory evacuation set for Lafourche areas outside of levee system
July 12, 2019

Nicholls will defend its 2018 Southland Conference Championship this fall with a slew of players expected to be among the best in the conference.
The Preseason All-Southland Conference teams were announced today and the Colonels have a league-best 11 players on the team.
Representing the Colonels are eight players on the first team and three others who were given second-team distinction.
Nicholls’ first teamers are reigning Southland Player of the Year quaterback Chase Fourcade, offensive lineman P.J. Burkhalter, receiver Dai’Jean Dixon, cornerback Darren Evans, punter Winston Jones, defensive lineman Sully Laiche and linebackers Allen Pittman and Evan Veron.
Nicholls’ second-teamers are offensive lineman Jair Joseph, defensive back Khristian Mims and halfback Dontrell Taylor.