Several Lafourche schools qualify for free lunch/breakfast

Several Lafourche Parish school students will receive free lunch and breakfast in the 2019-20 school year.

The Lafourche Parish School District announced an amendment to its policy for serving meals to students under the National School Lunch and School Breakfast Programs for the new school year.

The schools to receive free meals are C.M. Washington Elementary, Thibodaux Elementary, W.S. Lafargue Elementary, West Thibodaux Middle, East Thibodaux Middle, Golden Meadow Lower Elementary, Golden Meadow Upper Elementary, Golden Meadow Middle, Raceland Lower Elementary, Raceland Upper Elementary, Raceland Middle and Galliano Elementary. 

FMI, call Lauren B. Fletcher, the Director of the Child Nutrition Department of the School Board at (985) 447-3732.